Anti Breakage Challenge (Part Two):Week Three

For week three, I pre poo’d with Tresemme Moisture Rich Conditioner for half an hour.I used my Shea Moisture:Moisture Retention shampoo.As always,I only shampooed once so as to use less product because my hair wasn’t super dirty or anything.
For my.light protein conditioner,I used a tablespoon or two of ORS Mayo with lots of EVOO added. I was supposed to let it sit under a hooded dryer but I don’t have one so I used my hand dryer and let Bubba run it over my head(with a conditioning cap on) for 30 mins. She wanted to do it,which was a bonus for me.

I did my leave in and moisturized and sealed as usual. I didnt twist my hair this week because I was too lazy,so I just kept it covered with my silk scarf.The weather here in NY has been really cold and dry so the scarf was perfect.I’m a sucker for head scarves and its my go to thing most of the time.For the final week,I plan on doing a sock bun and head scarf so I’ll have a practical and easy hair do.

WHAT IS YOUR STAPLE HAIRSTYLE?

2 Comments Add yours

  1. I am not sure where you are getting your info, but good topic.
    I needs to spend some time learning much more or understanding
    more. Thanks for excellent information I was looking for this information for
    my mission.

    Like

    1. mommyincolor says:

      Your welcome and do stop by again!

      Like

Leave a comment