8 Week Style Challenge: Week One

Standard

As you know Im trying the 8 week style challenge hosted by Kavuli of Good Hair Diaries. Ive chosen my protective style, which is the faux ponytail.

image

My challenge will last until March 20th and requires that I use castor oil(yes that kind) as a main ingredient. I’ve come up with an outline for how I’m going to take care of my hair for the next 8 weeks. Here it is:
Week 1- 1/23/13-1/30/13
wash hair with Curls Unleashed Lavish in Lather sulfate free shampoo;deep condition with ORS Hair Masque;L.O.C. with castor oil and ORS Incredibly Rich Hair Lotion

Week 2-1/30/13-2/6/13
wash hair with Curl Care by Dr.Miracle’s Rehydrating Shampoo;deep condition with ORS HAIRepair Intense Moisture Creme;L.O.C. with castor oil and ORS HAIRepair Anti Breakage Strengthener Creme

Week 3-2/6/13-2/13/13
wash hair with Lavish in Lather sulfate free shampoo; deep condition with ORS Hair Masque; L.O.C. with castor oil and ORS Hair Fertilizer

Week 4-2/13/13-2/20/13
wash hair with ORS Clarifying Shampoo;deep condition with ORS Hair Mayo;hot oil treatment with castor oil; L.O.C. with castor oil and ORS Incredibly Rich Oil Moisturizing Hair Lotion

Week 5-2/20/13-2/27/13
wash hair with Rehydrating Shampoo;deep condition with Creme of Nature Intense Treatment with Argan Oil; L.O.C. with castor oil and ORS HAIRepair Intense Moisture Creme

Week 6-2/27/13-3/6/13
wash hair with sulfate free shampoo;deep condition with ORS Hair Masque;L.O.C. with castor oil and HAIRepair AntiBreakage Creme

Week 7-3/6/13-3/13/13
waah hair with rehydrating shampoo;deep condition with Curls Unleashed No Restrictions Moisturizing Conditioner;L.O.C. with castor oil and ORS Hair Fertilizer

Week 8-3/13/13-3/20/13
wash hair with ORS Creamy Aloe Shampoo;deep condition with ORS Hair Mayo;hot oil treatment with castor oil;L.O.C. with castor oil and ORS Olive Oil Incredibly Rich Moisturizing Hair Lotion

*L.O.C.-Β  a process that I do usually right after Ive washed my hair and it is still wet. I then cover hair with a natural oil and then cover the oil with a water based creme or conditioner
*ORS-Organic Root Stimulator is a brand of hair products that I use most on my hair.

Once I’ve gotten to the one month mark of the hair challenge, I’ll update you on how my hair is doing.

3 responses »

  1. I need to join in one of these hair challenges. It really helps because you have so much support from other natural hair ladies. Can’t wait to see more updates. Thanks for stopping by YUMMommy too!

Leave a Reply

