Anti Breakage Challenge:Week One

Standard

I started this antibreakage challenge March 23 and I used a clarifying shampoo(my trusty ORS Creamy Aloe Shampoo),then followed up with my sulfate free shampoo even though I was supposed to use a moisturizing shampoo. I realized at the last minute that I didnt have one,so I substituted. I.skipped the hot oil treatment because I wasn’t feeling all that well to do it.But I did L.O.C. with olive oil and ORS Incredibly Rich Hair Lotion.
As you know, this challenge is really protein intense because I’m attempting to strengthen the structure of my hair. I.believe lack of protein i why I have such a,breakage problem. Hopefully,after this month, breakage will be a thing of the past.What I like about this challenge is that it suggests styling your hair after washing it and all that. I’m most comfortable with a bun as I go about my regular day-to-day activities, but I found this gorgeous high bun mohawk on youtube by 4722Dominique. I was going to do it for Easter but since our plans for Easter changed, I’ll do it just for the hell of it. I’ve been reading a new blog for natural hair,nenonatural.com. It talks more about the science of hair,which is important for me,a person who does thorough ressearch. In order for me to effectively help others with their hair care,I have to know what I’m talking about!

One response »

  1. Pingback: Starting From the Bottom | Mommy In Color

Leave a Reply

