Mommy In Color: A Year Later

Standard

I just realized that I’ve had this blog for over a year. I started Mommy In Color in February 2012 after deciding to start over from a Blogger blog I had, Mommy Dearest. I started blogging when Bubba was a few months old. My inspiration came from a young mom blog that I fell in love with, The Young Mommy Life. It really helped me get through Bubba’s first year. I started thinking that if this blog could inspire me and other women like me, maybe I could do the same.

I have to admit that it’s very hard keeping up with the other “mommy blogs”and yes, sometimes I get a little envious of the blogs with better designs and better content,more fans,etc. I’ve seriously considered throwing in the towel, but I always remember two things: writing is my…THING and I’ve found alot of fellow bloggers who are very supprtive.I know I have a long way to go before I’m a pro, but I’m going to continue working at my craftand letting people help me.Looking back at my posts over the last year, I’ve done alot of growing both as a writer and in my personal life.I think that my writing should reflect my growth and I’m satisfied that it does.

 

I’m hoping to make quite a few changes. I hope to start doing guest posts on other blogs, revamping my look, and looking at avenues where I can make some money because to be honest, Mama needs a new pair of shoes! There are quite a few of my favorite blogs that I hope to be able to work with and I’d like to thank everyone who has been supportive and will continue to support me. *raises champagne glass* To Mommy In Color!!!

2 responses »

Leave a Reply

