Alone

Standard

To kick off the start of NaBloPoMo,I’d like to feature a poem by a friend of mine,Frankie. I will be posting his work on Mommy In Color  hopefully on a more regular basis. Let me know what you think!

Sitting across from you tonight
Wondering if I’ve done right
It’s hard for me to look at you,
The lonely kid I never knew
Off making money as you grew
You made scars to see you through
Becoming me is what you feared,
Now I see you on your own
Made your house into a home
We don’t embrace or even fight
We know I’m the one alone tonight

Leave a Reply

