That is the Question

Standard

A blog that I’ve recently fallen in love with, My Big, Beautiful Life, was recently nominated for not one but TWO Liebster Blog Awards. Very impressive,indeed. So as part of the nomination the award gods wanted to know about the blog’s creator,Britton, and asked her 10 questions. She,in turn,asked her readers questions to get to know us better. At the time, I couldn’t post my answers but now that I’ve had time to think about them, I can answer them. Enjoy!

1)What is your dream career?
My dream career is to be a newscaster just like my fave news lady, Sukanya Krishnan of PIX 11 Morning News.

2)What was your first job? Would you ever do it again?
My first job was as a clerical aide for the Department if Environmental Protection. I was in high school. Yes, I would do it again even though the routine bored me at times.

3)If you could pick any era in your life to go back to, which would it be?
It would be high school definitely. My friends and I were all so close and since we’ve become adults, we barely speak because we’re all so busy with our own lives.

4)If you were on death row and it was time to order your last meal,what would you order?
I would order the Bourbon Black&Bleu Burger from Applebees. It puts every other burger I’ve ever tasted to shame!

5)You’ve been given a round trip ticket to go ANYWHERE that you choose. Where would you go?
I would go to Detroit. I’ve been dying to go to the Hitsville,USA building for years.

6)Michael Jackson or Prince?
MJ FOR LIFE!!! I’ve loved him for the last 11 years of life and my daughter is just as much a fan as I am.

7)What is your guilty pleasure?
Watching Love&Hip Hop:Atlanta. It’s a trashy reality show but I can’t stay away! *hangs head in shame*

8)Where have you always wanted to live? Do you currently live there?
I’ve never wanted to live anywhere but New York City. Fortunately,I was born&raised here and I plan on living the rest of life here.

9)If you could choose how to spend your day,would you pick shopping or the spa?
I’d choose shopping. Love shopping for me and Bubba!

10)How many states in the U.S. have you visited? What state was the furthest you travelled?
I’ve been to three: Washington,DC; Massachusetts,and Conneticut. The furthest was DC but the most fun I had was Conneticut which is where I went for my senior trip in high school.

11) What was the biggest purchase you made recently?
I don’t wwnt to dwell on this subject but I will say this: Everyone, please make sure you have life insurance. Funerals are expensive!!!

I want to know more about you! Pick three of these questions and answer them in the comments below or leave a link from your blog to your answers.

One response »

  1. Where have you always wanted to live? Do you currently live there?
    I’ve always wanted to live in Florida and I am here but I’ve always wanted to live in London and I will when my kids are in college. I’m embarking on a year journey there.

    MJ or Prince?
    MJ to the end. Amazing artist.Amazing talent. Unique and well loved and respected.

    How many states have you visited?What state was the furthest you’ve traveled?
    Umm..wow. I’ve been to Connecticut, Pennsylvania, New Jersey, Massachusetts, Rhode Island, Kansas, Missouri, Georgia, North Carolina, Virginia, Alabama, Iowa, Wyoming, Arizona, New Mexico, Washington, Utah, Nevada and California. The furthest was Washington State. Very pretty state. The weirdest: Wyoming.Very strange state….

    Visiting from #SitsSharefest

    Keep it Touched,
    KG
    http://www.kgstyleblogs.com

Leave a Reply

