Starting From the Bottom

Standard

Last week while washing my hair, I got the surprise of my life. My hair was breaking like nobody’s business! It was coming out practically in chunks. I hadn’t experienced breakage like that since I first started transitioning. My hair was on the shower walls,curtains,and all over the tub. It was a real wake up call.

You see, I had stopped taking care of my hair for the last three months. I was so wrapped up in my mourning and grief that I just stopped caring. I was used to washing my hair every week,but aftermy mom’s passing, I did it once over that three month period. Seeing my hair all over my shower was definitely a wake up call. It’s time for me to pull myself together.

In that regard,I will be participating in Good Hair Diaries’ Anti Breakage Challenge again. I’ve participated in this challenge before (Anti Breakage Challenge :Week One; Anti Breakage Challenge: Weeks 2&3) and it worked like a charm.Its a month long challenge. This time around I’m going to be using different products.

I’m on a really tight hair budget,so I have to use only what I have to pull this off and maybe even modify some things. I wanted to implement some Shea Moisture products into this challenge because I’ve heard so much positive things abt it. Its way out of my budget but my mom is the sweetest mom and got two of the products from the line for me!
I will be starting this challenge this Monday because I’m going to need uninterrupted time to myself and Bubba will be in school,so win-win. Here are the products I will be using:

image
Shampoos: CREME OF NATURE with Argan Oil from Morocco Sulfate free Moisture&Shine and SHEA MOISTURE Raw Shea Butter Moisture Retention Shampoo w/ Sea Kelp&Argan Oil

image
Conditioners: SHEA MOISTURE Raw Shea Butter Restorative Conditioner w/Sea Kelp&Argan Oil, APHOGEE Keratin 2 Minute Reconstructor, ORS Olive Oil Hair Masque Intense Treatment

image
LOC:Extra Virgin Olive Oil (EVOO), CREME OF NATURE W/Argan Oil from Morocco Oil Moisturizer

NOTE: I forgot to mention I will be using TRESemme Luxurious Moisture Conditioner and ab ACV rinse instead of a clarifying shampoo

5 responses »

  1. So very sorry to hear of your Mom’s passing and I pray that you will find peace! I wish I had known about this challenge before today, I would have joined you! I LOVE shea moisture products as well I use the anit breakage deep conditioning mask and the yucca & hibiscus conditioner to cowash. I also use the hair milk for moisture. Stopping by from SITS Sharefest!

    • We can do it together. Click the link to Good Hair Diaires and get your products together. We can be ewch others accountability partner . If ur interested,find me on Twitter:mommyincolor

  2. Sorry to hear about your mother.. that is incredibly difficult.. Hope you’re holding up OK. I will be looking into this challenge as I am trying to grow out my hair and anything that can help promote that will be greatly welcomed. Hope you have a great one and take care! -Iva

  3. Pingback: Anti Breakage Challenge (Part Two): Week 2 | Mommy In Color

Leave a Reply

