School is Back in Session

Standard

So school has been back I’m session for three weeks now and I think Bubba has adjusted well to 1st grade. On her first day, she cried when she realized her teacher was not who she wanted it to be. I assured her that Mrs.T was just as good as Miss J.would have been. She wasn’t convinced until I picked her up from school. She said Mrs. T was the best teacher and she was sweet and nice, etc…I was just happy that I wouldn’t have to live the nightmare of a child who cries every time I drop her off.
At this time last year, my family was mourning the loss of my biological mother and I wasn unable to give Bubba the attention she really needed in those first few weeks. Now that our family has healed a little,Im in a better place to be the cherrleader Bubba needs. My work hours have gone to evening hours so that for thr most part I can drop off and pick her up from school. However,I have missed Meet the Teacher night and a PTA meeting. They are held on the evenings and I cant call out for awhile so…you know.
I know the school year isnt going to be perfect but I will tweak it a little so I feel a like Im in control. Only the Lord really knows…
image
Bubba on the first day of school. She’s gotten so big!
image
Little Miss Thang

HOW IS THE SCHOOL YEAR LOOKING SO FAR FOR YOUR CHILDREN?


4 responses »

  1. Thanks for sharing your experience. I homeschool my boys and it’s trying to say the least. They learn so fast and really enjoy it from home, they even get to pick what we study each lesson 😊
    Had to follow your blog, such a cool name too, hoping you can follow back and check out our family at
    Peacecrafting.WordPress.com
    Thanks 😊

Leave a Reply

