Mommy and Me Mondays #1

Image

How many children do you have and what are their ages?

I have one little girl and she is seven going on 27…geez I sound like my mom

What is ONE song that reminds you of your child(ren)?

I have a bunch but since I have to pick one I choose <a title="Got To Be There by Michael Jackson". Take a listen and tell me it doesn't make you think of your own daughter

How would you define your style of parenting?

I’ve always been a go with the flow kind of gal and its no different with parenting. Bubba has a daily routine(except on weekends), but other than that, I play everything by ear.

Do you have a restaurant or favorite place that you will only go with your child(ren)?

I don’t know why I asked this question because all of my sacred places have been desecrated with firends’ birthdays and such but she always wants to go to Applebees. I love their bourbon blackand bleu burgers and she loves…ME!

What is one piece of advice you would give your child(ren) that can apply to their entire life?

It’s going to sound cheesy but it rings true at any point in life…Be yourself

IF YOU WANT TO BE FEATURED ON MOMMY & ME MONDAYS< SEND ME PICTURES OF YOU AND YOUR LITTLE ONE(S) AND THE ANSWERS TO THE ABOVE FIVE QUESTIONS TO POWELLJENNICE@GMAIL.COM. SEE YOU SOON!

One response »

  1. Hi! So lovely to meet you. Popping in from the SITS Girls. Grinning at that lovely photo of you. And yes, I’m with you on the parental advice point to always be yourself. Brilliant advice.

Leave a Reply

