#JumpstartYourJournal Day 3-Refuge

Standard

Welcome to day 3 of our #JumpstartYourJournal challenge, where we commit to journaling 5-10 minutes a day to help clear our mind and get clarity on where we’re headed. 
Today’s prompt is REFUGE. Spend a few minutes considering:
Where do you feel safe? When faced with challenges or stress, who or what do you turn to first? How do those safe spaces serve you? 

This one is easy. I have always found solace in libraries. Like, I love books and just reading itself reduces stress levels. But more often than not,I’m still at the place where I’m feeling the most stress(home). So when I want to completely shut out all the noise in my head,I go to the library. It’s number one rule:quiet. I’m not fond if the small one a few blocks from my home,  it it serves it’s purpose. It stops the noise.

Libraries give me a chance to be someone else,somewhere else,and in another time.  A chance to take a little vacation.  I started cutting class i n high school.  As soon as I started perfecting how to do it and not get caught, I spent my time at the huge library a few blocks away from my high school.  My mom were butting heads a lot at home  I was a “loser” at school,and I was sad all the time.  But not at the library.

Leave a Reply

